Make the spectrum graph interactive

Locked
User avatar
helgekeck
Site Admin
Posts: 84
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2019 4:31 am

Make the spectrum graph interactive

Post by helgekeck »

Goal:

Make it possible to select networks from the spectrum graph in order to select it. Selected network should update in the network list as well.
CoreyMac
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2019 4:38 am

Re: Make the spectrum graph interactive

Post by CoreyMac »

1.0.4.10 - Since the color support for the spectrum/channels has been removed int he latest beta, this is now much more important. It is more difficult IMHO to find the interfering/overlapping SSID from the spectrum now that all are the same color. I miss the colors. You can highlight each SSID and scroll down the list to find which one is the one you are looking for. It was faster before with color to narrow it down visually.

1.0.4.10 - The Update checks and thinks 1.0.3 is newer than the beta 1.0.4.10 and wants to upgrade the software.
User avatar
helgekeck
Site Admin
Posts: 84
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2019 4:31 am

Re: Make the spectrum graph interactive

Post by helgekeck »

will improve it
BavoB
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Oct 20, 2019 10:29 am

Re: Make the spectrum graph interactive

Post by BavoB »

Fully agree with CoryMac, for a quick wireless overview this now becomes super important...
User avatar
helgekeck
Site Admin
Posts: 84
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2019 4:31 am

Re: Make the spectrum graph interactive

Post by helgekeck »

totally agree, the next update will have it. It already works here. Just need to finish the testing
User avatar
helgekeck
Site Admin
Posts: 84
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2019 4:31 am

Re: Make the spectrum graph interactive

Post by helgekeck »

closed because already implemented
Locked